music

All my life I’ve tried to harmonize with the people and world around me. As an adult my life as a mother, my work as a teacher was built around developing harmony. Harmony is defined as “the combination of simultaneously sounded musical notes to produce chords and chord progressions having a pleasing effect.” That was my goal.

Recently I’ve been thinking that my melody doesn’t sound so good. Melody is one of the most basic elements of music. A note is a sound with a particular pitch and duration. Put a series of notes together, one after the other, and you have a melody. A melody is a sequence of single notes that is musically satisfying. Actually, I need to tend to my notes. By building my notes into a pleasing melody I will be better able to function in the harmony of my family and the symphony of the world.

Two of my daughters were working on Dream Boards. I made my Dream Board last night. It includes good food, a great home theater to watch Alain Delon movies, a bungalow to live near my children, and money to get to the beach at least once a year.

dream

