Ian McShane as King Silas

Ian McShane as King Silas

If it’s Saturday night it must mean another episode of Kings. For me it’s an hour with English actor, Ian McShane. Oh, the voice! Ah, the intensity!  Or should it be- Oh, the intensity! Ah, the voice!  I adored him in Lovejoy (1986-1994). I swore along with his Swearengen in Deadwood (2004-2006). Now I get to get to know his King Silas for a few episodes. Alas, I don’t think the show got picked up for the fall season.

Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic in Castle

Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic in Castle

After Kings, it’s an hour of Castle with Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic. When I started watching this series I had the impression that Nathan Fillion was fabulously handsome. When I went hunting for a photo to post I realized that he, by himself,  standing still in a picture, is nice looking but not spectacular. His charm is his  side glances, smart aleck remarks and sly smile . Nathan and Stana remind me of Bruce and Cybill in Moonlighting. Happily Castle is scheduled for a second season this fall!

